Account Page User-Guide

Account Page User-Guide

Only Trading Partner Admin users may access the Account page.

Navigate to Account Page

  1. Login to PortConnect.

  2. Hover your mouse over ‘Account’ and click on image-20251127-043515.png, you will be taken to the account page.

    image-20251127-035357.png
image-20251130-224059.png

 

Features

  • Account details can be managed and updated in this page

  • Contains a visualization of Track & Trace usage at the Trading Partner level for monitoring

  • User management for the trading partner

 

Account Details

The account Code and Legal Business Name are added by user support. If the legal business name is not correct, please contact info@portconnect.co.nz to have it updated.

 

Edit Account Details

Details such as Trading Name, Contact Email, Contact Name, and Invoice Email are all editable fields. Click into the text fields and click image-20251127-040020.png to retain any changes made.

Click the image-20251127-035948.png button to revert back to previously saved details. The cancel button will only show if there has been a change made in the Account details.

Last Updated times are shown on the Account page. A last update time for the account details. This will capture the timestamp of the last ‘save’ action.

 

Attention Required

Account details will be highlighted when there are one or more mandatory fields not completed.

image-20251128-032649.png

 

Usage

The Usage section contains a bar graph displaying the number of unique containers searched broken down by financial year and month.

The Financial Year can be selected via a drop down and will display usage for the chosen year. Our financial year runs from July 1st - June 30th.

image-20251202-024838.png

YTD - the year-to-date count of unique containers searched (this is calculated by each month added up across the financial year).

MTD - the month-to-date count of unique containers searched within the current month period.

The current month will be highlighted as an orange bar, whilst all other usage is displayed by blue bars.

For this feature, the financial years available to choose from date back to 1st July 2023.

 

Users

The users section lets Admin users manage user accounts. Admin users can approve new accounts, delete accounts and make other accounts Admin users.

image-20251127-214705.png

 

Status

  • image-20251127-200010.png - the new user has been approved by an admin and is able to use PortConnect services

  • image-20251127-200110.png - the new user account is awaiting review by an admin user. Admins can be approve or delete the pending account by clicking the corresponding button: image-20251127-200822.png

 

Add a New User

  1. Login to PortConnect.

  2. Hover your mouse over ‘Account’ and click on image-20251127-043515.png, you will be taken to the account page.

  3. Click on image-20251127-040608.png to open a pop-up window.

  4. Only the First Name, Last Name and Email fields are mandatory. You can also tick the ‘TP Admin’ box if you want the user to be an Admin.

  1. The new user will receive an activation email with a temporary password which they can use to create a new password.

The last update for users reflects the latest changes upon returning to the screen. A last updated time stamp will only show if there has been an update to a user (an action taken by a TP admin user).

 

Approve or Delete account requests

  1. Login to PortConnect.

  2. Hover your mouse over ‘Account’ and click on image-20251127-043515.png, you will be taken to the account page. 

  3. Click on ‘Approve' or ‘Delete’ for the new user account. Deletion will alert the pending user.

  4. The new user will receive an activation email (a new user must create a password from account menu by clicking on ‘Reset Password’).

    image-20220223-210137.png

 

Update User Details

Only the user can amend their details and reset their password.

Sign-in > Go to ‘Account’ > Click ‘Edit Profile’.

image-20251127-203946.png

 

Delete Users

  1. Login to PortConnect.

  2. Hover your mouse over ‘Account’ and click on image-20251127-043515.png, you will be taken to the account page.

  3. Scroll down to the Users section on the account page.

  4. Under ‘Options’ click the Delete button for the corresponding user you wish to delete.

  5. A pop-up window will ask for confirmation. Click ok to proceed.

    image-20251127-041418.png

 

Add or Remove TP Admin role

  1. Login to PortConnect.

  2. Hover your mouse over ‘Account’ and click on image-20251127-043515.png, you will be taken to the account page. 

  3. Scroll down to the Users section on the account page.

  4. Under ‘TP Admin’ there is a tick box. If this is checked, the corresponding user will have TP admin access. If grey, they will not. Click on and off as needed.

 


© PortConnect 2026